Steps 1-4 Allocations

Non-League Restructuring Announcement

Following today’s meeting of The FA’s Leagues Committee, they have revealed the provisional club allocations for Steps 1 to 4 of the National League System for season 2018/19.

All allocations are subject to FA appeal within the next seven days.

The FA will release club allocations for Steps 5-7 in the coming weeks.

Edit: 15/05/18
The FA’s Leagues Committee has been informed of the withdrawal from Step 4 competition of Andover Town FC.

As a result of their withdrawal, it has been necessary to fill this vacancy with the Club in a third place position at Step 5 with the most points per game in the Regular Playing Season in 2017/18 – AFC Mansfield.
To this end, the following adjustments are now made:

AFC Mansfield Promoted From Northern Counties East to NPL East

Peterborough Sports FC and Yaxley FC From Northern Premier League East to Southern League East

Cinderford Town FC From Southern League East to Southern League West

Chasetown FC from Southern League East to Northern Premier League West

Brighouse Town FC from Northern Premier League West to Northern Premier League East

The FA said: “Whilst it is disappointing to learn of the withdrawal of Andover Town FC, who are now likely to be placed at Step 6 as a result of their withdrawal, it means that the knock-on effect of this places the five adjusted clubs within the provisional geographical boundaries that were published by the FA’s Leagues Committee back in February.”

[amazon_link asins=’0224100602,1862233578,B019CGXMOI,1862233543,1862233772,1869833740,1862233365,0954309200,B005456NMK’ template=’ProductCarousel’ store=’northkentnonl-21′ marketplace=’UK’ link_id=’5bec8428-546f-11e8-8f07-d5729a22f954′]

One thought on “Steps 1-4 Allocations

Comments are closed.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); P