Woodhouse releases players ahead of budget cut at Gainsborough Trinity

Gainsborough Trinity have announced that eight players are due to leave the club on the expiry of their current contracts.

With little choice but to work with a reduced budget from last season, the Curtis Woodhouse has immediately set about shaping a squad that can continue the fine form demonstrated since his arrival that at the point of the season being suspended – saw the club as a dark horse for the final play-off spot.

Deals have been agreed with Gregg Smith, Alex Wiles, Declan Bacon, James Williamson and Jack Walters to stay with the club.

The eight players ‘expected to be leaving the club’ are:

James Tague
Nathan Stainfield
Simon Russell
Kingsley James
Micheal Williams
Shane Clarke
Ross Hannah
Jamie Green

For all Gainsborough Trinity news please visit their website here


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); P