Isthmian League

Coggleshall Town removed from Velocity Trophy

Bostik Premier League side AFC Hornchurch have been reinstated in the Velocity Trophy following Coggeshall Town’s fielding of 2 ineligible players in last Tuesday’s fixture.

The 2 players were Sam Bantick and Syrus Gordon who both started the game for Coggeshall Town. Bantick was a used substitute for Heybridge Swifts in their preliminary round defeat at Mildenhall Town on 21st August. Gordon started for Harlow Town in their defeat to Potters Bar Town, also on 21st August.

Last week the scoreline was 2-0 to Coggleshall Town who are owned by singer Olly Murs. It is not known if his heart skipped skipped a beat when he found out the news that his side would be removed form the competition but he may well end up getting rid of the two troublemakers.

The draw for the 3rd round of the Trophy will take place this coming weekend.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); P