Ebbsfleet United – Player News

Fleet announce retained list

The club this morning announced its retained list for the 2018/19 season with 17 players featuring in manager Daryl McMahon’s plans.

This means in addition to the three players already announced as leaving, that Ollie Boulding, Febian Brandy and Karn Miller-Neave will also be released on the expiry of their contracts. Additionally, Aaron McLean will be hanging up his boots as a player after 41 appearances in a Fleet shirt and 11 goals, having made the transition to he club’s coaching team in 2017/18. Yado Mambo, who retired from Fleet duties due to injury, has signed for Wealdstone to resurrect his playing career in the National League South.

Boulding and Miller-Neave graduated from the club’s Academy, the latter announcing his arrival with a free-kick goal on his debut in the FA Cup. Boulding made five appearances in total for the Fleet and Miller-Neave seven. Former Manchester United youth Brandy was signed after a spell in Thailand but was restricted by injury to two substitute appearances. All of us at Ebbsfleet United wish our departing players all the very best in their future careers.

Bagasan Graham and Danny Mills are both still contracted to the club but have been made available for transfer.

The full list of retained players is below, with McMahon having met with his squad and potential transfer targets prior to his holiday; the club will announce any new signings as we complete deals through the summer.

Nathan Ashmore
Chris Bush
Kenny Clark
Luke Coulson
Andy Drury
Danny Kedwell
Darren McQueen
Sam Magri
Jonathan Miles
Jack Payne
Jack Powell
Dean Rance
Sean Shields
Myles Weston
Corey Whitely
Lawrie Wilson
Dave Winfield

Bagasan Graham (transfer-listed)
Danny Mills (transfer-listed)

For more from Ebbsfleet United please visit their website here

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); P