Isthmian League

Hythe Town name retained list

Hythe Town Manager Steven Watt has met with his board recently and has announced his retained list.

The Isthmian League South East Division club can now announce that virtually all of the squad involved in their last game, 2-0 win at Whyteleafe on Saturday 7 March 2020, have committed to the Cannons.

Club captain and fans’ favourite Charlie Webster leads the way back together with Frannie Collin, Nathan Gordon, Tom Wynter, Kaka Dembele, Ross Ibbertson, Alex Brown, Alex Flisher, Tom Walmsley, Jarred Trespaderne and Darren Oldaker.

The club have also retained popular goalkeeper Will Godmon, who will be backed by the returning number two keeper Ryan Nicholls, while forward Kane Phillip, signed just before the lockdown, has also indicated his availability.

A club statement said: “Manager Steve Watt has still to speak with other players and plans to restart retaining shortly.

“There is also further exciting news, with a new club sponsor set to be officially announced in the next fortnight.”

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); P