National Leagues

National League South to have 21 Clubs

The National League South will consist of 21 clubs for the 2020/21 season.

The National League has also revealed that only the bottom club will be relegated at the end of the season with one other club with the worst record across the South and North Divisions joining them at Step 3 for the 2021/22 Campaign.

It is planned that the South and North Divisions will increase to 24 clubs for 2021/22.

Wealdstone and Weymouth have gone up to the National League as title holders and play off winners respectively and at the same time Ebbsfleet Utd have been relegated to the National South. This gives us a fixture list of four Kent Derbies involving Dartford, Maidstone United, Tonbridge Angels and Welling United.

The full list of National South clubs is as follows:- Bath City, Billericay Town, Braintree Town, Chelmsford City, Chippenham Town, Concord Rangers, Dartford, Dorking Wanderers, Dulwich Hamlet, Eastbourne Borough, Ebbsfleet Utd., Hampton & Richmond Borough, Havant & Waterlooville, Hemel Hempstead Town, Hungerford Town, Maidstone United, Oxford City, Slough Town, St Albans City, Tonbridge Angels, Welling Utd.

The league fixtures for 2020/21 are due to be published on 8th September.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); P